Sebastiano Dessanay and Various Artists

377: is the latest album by Sebastiano Dessanay, following his 377project, the trip across the 377 municipalities of Sardinia by bycicle and with a bass ukulele.

377: features Australian-bord pianist Peter Waters, drummer Roberto Migoni and guitarist Francesco Morittu. It also features guests Emanuele Contis on soprano sax and Max De Aloe on chromatic harmonica, plus fragments by several folk musicians met during the trip.

Listen and Purchase on ◼︎
Apple Music



released April 23, 2022

Sebastiano Dessanay // double bass, bass ukulele, pedalling, breathing, all compositions
Peter Waters // piano
Roberto Migoni // drums
Francesco Morittu // classical and Campidanese guitar


Emanuele Contis // soprano saxophone on A su printzípiu and Tramas coloridas
Max De Aloe // chromatic harmonica on I fili di Maria and Le luci calano sul Campidano

and also snippets of:

Nicola Loi at the beginning of Spéndulas
Su Cunsertu Bonarcadesu at the beginning of Altopiani basaltici
Coro di Ozieri at the beginning of Ammentos
Giovanni Magrini and Michele Mastio at the beginning of I fili di Maria
Michele Loi‘s wind toys at the beginning of La leggenda di Rebeccu
Silvano Fadda at the beginning of Tramas coloridas
Tenore de Orosei Antoni Milia at the beginning of Sa processioni
Tonio Stara, Piero Piras and Diego Deidda between Sa processioni and Le luci calano sul Campidano

Recorded at these locations:
– JaneStudio Cagliari by Marti Jane Robertson. Studio Assistant: Michele Rovelli
– Sassari by Sebastiano Dessanay
– Rena Majore (Aglientu) by by Sebastiano Dessanay
– Busto Arsizio by Max De Aloe

Musical advisor: Paolo Pischedda in Como

Artwork by Valentina Vinci

All photos by Sebastiano Dessanay except 
cut-out of Sebastiano biking with ukulele by Francesca Ardau

SD Records – SDCD03

© All rights reserved