Songbook Volume One, Sebastiano Dessanay

Songbook Volume Two

CD 2012

Sebastiano Dessanay with A. Di Liberto, P.Frailis and F.Sigurtà

Songbook Volume Two is a collection of selected tunes written from 1997 to the present day by Sebastiano Dessanay. All of the tunes present in this recording are very much informed by jazz songs, and they pay homage to many jazz composers whose style one can subtly hear between the lines.

A strong sense of melody is always present and Sebastiano’s great bass sound is complemented by fine pianist Alessandro Di Liberto and solid drummer Pierpaolo Frailis. The presence of Fulvio Sigurtà on trumpet and flugelhorn enhances three of the tracks.

The album was produced by London record label F-IRE.

Listen and Purchase on ◼︎
Apple Music



released April 2, 2012

Sebastiano Dessanay, double bass and all compositions, except track 5 by Dessanay, Di Liberto, Frailis
Alessandro Di Liberto, piano
Pierpaolo Frailis, drums
Fulvio Sigurtà on trumpet and flugelhorn on tracks 2, 4 & 8

Recorded at Studio 1, Birmingham Conservatoire on the 15/16/17/18 of June 2011.
Mixed and Produced by Matthew O’Malley
Assistant Engineer Emma Chilton
Mastering by Matthew O’Malley

Executive Producer Sebastiano Dessanay

Cover artwork by Seb Camilleri, design by James Finch and Stroke Design, photo by Garcia Morales Galea

© F-IRE – F-IRECD 54